Skip to main content
EU Blockchain Observatory and Forum
News article16 June 20211 min read

New members join the Expert Panel of the European Blockchain Observatory and Forum

expert panel

The Expert Panel provides input to the Observatory’s trend and thematic reports, workshops and other activities, bringing unique expertise in technical, legal and practitioners’ and academic aspects of the technology. You can see the full list of experts who joined us in January here. The group has been operating for half a year now and allows for a cross-sectoral, global and diversified analysis of current blockchain trends and future challenges and opportunities. New experts will extend this expertise and work with us on future reports and other activities. As usual, the experts were chosen with expertise, gender and geographical balance in mind and we are honoured to have such high-level members.  This engagement lasts for an initial period of one year.

Thank you to everyone who sent their application, we carefully considered each and one of them. We tried to select those that intersect with focus areas of this edition of the Observatory and bring diverse, global expertise to the project.

New Members: 

  • Amit Joshi - CEO, Founder HashPrix
  • Anna Burzykowska - Copernicus Innovation Officer, European Space Agency
  • Ash Costello - Privacy in blockchain consultant, GDPR Designers
  • Bo Hembæk Svensson - Advisor, Nordic Blockchain Association
  • Carlos Pastor Matut - Blockchain Strategy Director, Inetum; ESSIF Convenor, EBP-EBSI; Identity Commission Lead, Alastria
  • Christian Miccoli - Founder and CEO Conio SRL
  • Claudia Di Bernardino - Partner, TMSHELL Law Firm
  • David Galindo - Head of Cryptography,;p Associate Professor in Computer Security, University of Birmingham
  • Eugenio Reggianini - Manager, CarbonBlue Innovations - Hyperledger Linux Foundation
  • Frederik De Breuck - CDO / CTO, Head of the Fujitsu Blockchain Innovation Center, Fujitsu
  • Joshua Ellul - Director of Center for DLT,University of Malta; Chairperson, Malta Digital Innovation Authority
  • Kristina Lillieneke - Founder/LL.M., Blackbird Law AB
  • Lan van Wassenaer - Senior scientist, Wageningen Economic Research
  • Marcin Piotr Pawłowski - Research Assistant Professor, Polish Academy of Sciences
  • Maria Grazia Vigliotti - Director, Sandblocks Consulting
  • Matthew Niemerg - CEO, Aleph Zero Foundation
  • Miquel Gouarre Baro - Founder & manager, Andorra Telecom
  • Nadia C. Fabrizio - Researchers Account and Foresight Expert CEFRIEL, Politecnico di Milano
  • Stefan Kai Loesch - CEO, Institute for Decentralised Crypto Asset Professionals
  • Urko Larrañaga Piedra - Lead of Blockchain, IZERTIS
  • Zara Zamani - Head of Disruptive Technologies, Meta Bytes


Publication date
16 June 2021